(616) 531-8890 Visit 2939 Wilson, Suite 106, Grandville MI 49418 sandy@grandjen.com

Community Awards Reception

  • Share:
Name: Community Awards Reception
Date: April 25, 2019
Time: 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM EDT
Registration: Register Now
Event Description:
The Grandville Jenison Chamber will celebrate five award winners & four scholarship recipients at the Chamber's Eighth Annual Community Awards Reception held on Thursday, April 25 at Gleneagle Golf Club in Hudsonville.

Elected officials, leaders in education and business will join together to celebrate the contributions of those that give their time and talents to improve the lives of both residents and business in the community. 


Thank you Award Underwriters 

Bolhouse, Hofstee & McLean 
Grandville Printing 
​Rivertown Honda 

Award recipients 

Jenison Citizen of the Year  Award
Cheri Honderd , Founder of Hand2Hand 
Grandville Citizens of the Year
Steve & Suzanne Williams & Murphy
Denny Van Dam Outstanding Public Servant Award
Paul Anglim, Grandville Deputy Police Chief
Future Leaders in the Making
8-12 years old:  Jenna Durham, Grandville Christian Elementary School
13-17 years old:  Jana Gryzan, Grandville High School
Grandville Community Scholarships 
BusinessKatherine Tanja, Calvin Christian High School
Leadership:  Keaton Hamilton, Grandville High School
Ted terHaar Memorial Scholarships
Business:  Laura Scott, Jenison High School
Leadership:  Sydney Hope Faye Raab, Jenison High School    
Gleneagle Golf Club 
6150 14th Avenue 
Hudsonville MI 49426 
Date/Time Information:
Thursday, April 25
5 pm - 6:15 pm - Heavy Appetizers and Beverages 
6:15 pm - 7:00 pm - Awards Reception 
Contact Information:
$10- Adults   $5 - Under 12 
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.